Keresés: 0 termék a kosárban | Megnézem
E-Mail  Jelszó  Regisztráció | Elfelejtett jelszó
Beneath a Texas Sky
Rebecca Winters
Magyar cím:
Kiadó: Silhouette
Nyelv: Angol
Típus: Használt   Állapot: Nagyon jóNagyon jóNagyon jóNagyon jóNagyon jó
Kiadás: 2002
ISBN 10: 0373710348
ISBN 13: 9780373710348
Méret: 11*18   Oldalszám: 297
Borító: Papír, Puha kötés
Raktáron: Elfogyott
Szállítási idő: 1 munkanap

Rebecca Winters - Beneath a Texas Sky
Six months ago in Austin, two men held up an armored car stealing a million dollars and killing three people that included retired Texas Ranger Gibb Barton. Most of Gibb's law enforcement associates mourn his death, but Ranger Captain Jace Riley obsesses on bringing the murderers to justice as he lost a close friend. Clues lead Jace to go undercover in the Cloud Rim vicinity of the Texas' Davis Mountains.

In Cloud Rim, Jace wonders if female astronomer Dana Turner, recently released from prison when a California judge vacated a murder conviction, is involved with the killers. He plans to interrogate her, but to the shock of Jace and Dana, they are very attracted to one another. However, she does not trust males except for her famous father because of her murder rap and a graduate student stealing her scientific work while she lingered in prison. He does not trust her because he feels she must be a cohort of the killers. Though this couple falls in love, an infinite future together seems darker than the night sky over the Davis Mountains.

BENEATH A TEXAS SKY is an engaging police procedural romance that stars two delightful but wary lead protagonists. The hunt for the killers engages the audience on two levels: that of the actual investigation and the growing romantic feelings between Jace and Dana. The astronomical tidbits interwoven into the enjoyable story line provides fascinating starry references. All this leads to the fact that Rebecca Winters remains a writer for all seasons.

Szerző további művei

For Better, for Worse
Her Desert Prince
Crazy About Her Spanish Boss
Matrimony with His Majesty
The Seal's Promise/ The Marshal's Prize
Szerző további művei


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II
True Blood 3: Club Dead
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner Series)
Chasing Harry Winston
Mockingjay (Hunger Games Trilogy)
Catching Fire (Hunger Games Trilogy)
Szerző további művei